top of page
Search
  • Darren Dash

Heygate estate


The Heygate Estate, where Gawl has his base when we first meet him, is a real housing estate. All the tenants have been evicted over the last few years and it is due to be demolished this year, 2014. But it was still going strong back in 2000. And a few decades earlier, before Gawl moved in, it's where this author lived for several years, which is why I used it in the book.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Indie Reader's Best Books and review

I was delighted to see Molls Like It Hot get listed as one of Indie Reader's Best Reviewed Books Of December. You can see what other books made the list by clicking on the following link: https://mail

Author notes for The Evil And The Pure - Part Two

As with pretty much all authors, my literary influences are legion. I draw inspiration from all over the place, from things that happen to me or that I see, from movies and TV shows, and of course fro

bottom of page